Removes the selected audio data and/or labels and places these on the clipboard. By default, any audio or labels to right of the selection are shifted to the left.
Copies the selected audio data and/or labels to the clipboard without removing these from the project.
Either inserts the clipboard contents at the position of the selection cursor, or replaces a selected area with the clipboard contents.
Deletes all audio but the selection. If there are other separate clips in the same track these are not removed or shifted unless trimming the entire length of a clip or clips. Does not affect label tracks.
Replaces the currently selected audio with absolute silence. Does not affect label tracks.
Reverts the last editing operation. Audacity supports unlimited "stepwise" undo. This means you can undo every editing operation back to the last time the project was opened, but you can't undo one particular edit without also undoing any changes made after that edit. You can review your editing history and jump straight back to any particular edit point at.
Restores the previous editing operation that was just undone. Note: If you undo an operation then perform any new one that appears in the Undo History, you can no longer redo that undone operation.
Tracks in Audacity can be Sync-Locked to form a track group. You can turn this feature on by clicking this button to highlight it. See Sync-Locked Tracks for more information.
Zooms in to a higher magnification level. You can continue to zoom in until you reach the level of displaying individual audio samples.
Zooms out to a lower magnification level. You can zoom out so far as to fit 228 hours of audio on the screen.
Zooms a selection region in or out so that it fits in the available horizontal window area. The button is therefore grayed out unless a selection region is made.
Zooms in or out so that the entire audio of the project fits in the available horizontal window area.